Trouble Posting? Let us know!

Trouble Posting? Let us know!

Postby Anonymous » Thu Jun 08, 2006 9:44 am

We know there's been some issues with posting. If you are experiencing troubles please let us know by posting here (if you can) or by sending an email to our <a href="mailto:scott_joyce@kofax.com">administrator</a>.
Anonymous
 

Postby russell@centuryc.com » Thu Jun 08, 2006 3:42 pm

Cool! It does work now. But there are still issues that if you leave a blank line, it won't post.
russell@centuryc.com
Participant
 
Posts: 3374
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 12:53 pm
Location: USA

blank lines

Postby Anonymous » Thu Jun 08, 2006 3:51 pm

Yeah, we're trying to figure that out as well. It seems that from our internal network here, we can post with blank lines, but externally - no dice.
Anonymous
 

Postby stefan.wirth@unisys.com » Fri Jun 09, 2006 12:16 am

I cant post. Help!
stefan.wirth@unisys.com
Participant
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2005 12:35 am
Location: Bern

Postby Anonymous » Fri Jun 09, 2006 6:41 am

stefan.wirth@unisys.com wrote:I cant post. Help!


Could you be a little more specific? It seems that you can post here, where exactly are you unable to post? What are the symptoms when you try to post?
Anonymous
 

Postby Anonymous » Fri Jun 09, 2006 8:38 am

It appears that our IT admins have performed some work on our firewalls and that requests to our servers are randomly being flagged by the firewall as malicious requests. The firewall blocks these requests from reaching our server internally causing timeouts when users try to post.

We're working diligently to correct this. Thanks for your patience!
Anonymous
 

Postby russell@centuryc.com » Fri Jun 09, 2006 12:59 pm

stefan.wirth@unisys.com wrote:I cant post. Help!

Have you tried making sure that your post has no blank lines?
.
For example I left a "blank" line above, but put a period in so it's not completely blank. That seems to work.
russell@centuryc.com
Participant
 
Posts: 3374
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 12:53 pm
Location: USA

Postby Anonymous » Sun Jun 11, 2006 9:13 pm

Allright folks,

At least initially, it seems that we've corrected the problem. This should also resolve the issue of posts with blank lines.

Please let us know if you experience further problems, and try to be specific on the symptoms and what you were doing so we can nail all the issues.

Thanks!!!
Anonymous
 

Postby rpapa » Mon Jun 12, 2006 5:08 am

still timing out with a blank line
.
need something like a '.' to have a blank line
rpapa
Participant
 
Posts: 3552
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Livonia, Michigan

Postby Anonymous » Mon Jun 12, 2006 9:10 am

Okay - we're trying to figure out this line break thing. Thanks for your patience folks!
Anonymous
 

Postby rpapa » Tue Jun 13, 2006 11:04 am

I think the blank line is working?

I'll prove it in this reply...

will it work?
rpapa
Participant
 
Posts: 3552
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Livonia, Michigan

Postby russell@centuryc.com » Tue Jun 13, 2006 12:40 pm

Blank lines work?

Really?

Really!! Cool!

Thanks guys!
russell@centuryc.com
Participant
 
Posts: 3374
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 12:53 pm
Location: USA

Postby stefan.wirth@unisys.com » Wed Jun 14, 2006 3:28 am

for my it looks very good now!

thanks for help
stefan.wirth@unisys.com
Participant
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2005 12:35 am
Location: Bern

Postby Anonymous » Wed Jun 14, 2006 8:03 am

Wonderful!!!

Looks like we've got it then!

Thanks for the feedback guys, and please let us know if you encounter any more issues.

Happy Posting :D
Anonymous
 

Postby rpapa » Tue Jun 20, 2006 7:48 am

i think there's a problem with blank lines again
rpapa
Participant
 
Posts: 3552
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Livonia, Michigan

Next

Return to Forum Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest