Trouble Posting? Let us know!

Postby russell@centuryc.com » Mon Jul 17, 2006 9:03 am

It wasn't a blank line thing. It was something else. I was getting to the point that it was a word, not punctuation or anything else obvious, but I was getting tired of the game.
russell@centuryc.com
Participant
 
Posts: 3374
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 12:53 pm
Location: USA

Postby scott_joyce@kofax.com » Mon Jul 17, 2006 9:10 am

Hey guys -

I'm sorry for these problems. Our firewall is still giving us problems and we are doing our best to get the issues straightened out.

Russell, can you send me what you were trying to post so I can try to recreate the issue?

Thanks,

-Scott
scott_joyce@kofax.com
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 4:54 pm

Postby russell@centuryc.com » Mon Jul 17, 2006 10:18 am

Take a look at my most recent posts where I spell things out. So far it seems to be "table" and "count". Perhaps SQL reserved words? (But then why does this post? Arrrrgh!)
russell@centuryc.com
Participant
 
Posts: 3374
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 12:53 pm
Location: USA

Postby dkekesi » Mon Jul 17, 2006 11:17 pm

Russel is on the right track. I figured out if you have the word i.n.s.e.r.t (without the dots which I had to add otherwise it would not go through) followed by some words and then i.n.t.o (without the dots again) then your post will not be added!!!!!!!!
Try posting the following string (without the dots again): "if you wish to i.n.s.e.r.t those paragraphs i.n.t.o your documentation" and it will ot succeed!!!!
Best Regards,

Daniel Kekesi
DocSoft Hungary
Image
dkekesi
Participant
 
Posts: 2569
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 12:56 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Postby russell@centuryc.com » Tue Jul 18, 2006 10:07 am

But can you use the word insert by itself?
.
Yes.
russell@centuryc.com
Participant
 
Posts: 3374
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 12:53 pm
Location: USA

Postby russell@centuryc.com » Tue Jul 18, 2006 10:08 am

What about into?
.
Yes.
But just not in the same post. It sure does sound like SQL reserved words.
russell@centuryc.com
Participant
 
Posts: 3374
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 12:53 pm
Location: USA

Postby dkekesi » Mon Jul 24, 2006 3:29 am

You cannot have the word "with" in youpr post or it will not go through. This is a more frequent word that th ombination of insert in.to....
Best Regards,

Daniel Kekesi
DocSoft Hungary
Image
dkekesi
Participant
 
Posts: 2569
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 12:56 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Postby dkekesi » Mon Jul 24, 2006 3:30 am

You cannot have the word 'w.i.t.h' (no dots) in your post or it will not go through. This is a more frequent word that the combination of insert in.to....
Best Regards,

Daniel Kekesi
DocSoft Hungary
Image
dkekesi
Participant
 
Posts: 2569
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 12:56 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Postby scott_joyce@kofax.com » Mon Jul 24, 2006 8:30 am

russell@centuryc.com wrote:What about into?
.
Yes.
But just not in the same post. It sure does sound like SQL reserved words.


You guys are correct. We are aware of this issue. Thank you for helping us finds this stuff. All of these problems we are experiencing are due to the firewall and we are doing our best to get these issues resolved. Thanks again for your patience. I'll keep you updated.

Thanks,

Scott
scott_joyce@kofax.com
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 4:54 pm

Postby rpapa » Tue Jul 25, 2006 9:46 am

blank lines work now?

we'll see...
rpapa
Participant
 
Posts: 3552
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Livonia, Michigan

Postby rpapa » Fri Aug 24, 2007 7:11 am

is anyone else having a problem posting? sometimes it's really slow
rpapa
Participant
 
Posts: 3552
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Livonia, Michigan

Postby kristof@ditec.sk » Fri Aug 24, 2007 7:44 am

Yes, I have problem with speed of this forum too. Not only posting but it also loading and refreshing page is very slow for last two days.
kristof@ditec.sk
Participant
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 8:07 am
Location: Slovakia

Postby hando.penu@ee.fujitsu.com » Mon Aug 27, 2007 4:59 am

I have experineced speed issues with this forum also. Searches do not work, I always get an timeout error. And posting can be extremly slow. It has resulted even in duplicate posting.
hando.penu@ee.fujitsu.com
 

Previous

Return to Forum Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest