Trouble Posting? Let us know!

Postby scott_joyce@kofax.com » Tue Jun 20, 2006 9:42 am

rpapa wrote:i think there's a problem with blank lines again


Thanks, I'll look into that now.

Thanks,

Scott
scott_joyce@kofax.com
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 4:54 pm

Postby russell@centuryc.com » Tue Jun 20, 2006 9:57 am

Blank line problems?
.
Yup. It's back.
russell@centuryc.com
Participant
 
Posts: 3374
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 12:53 pm
Location: USA

Postby rpapa » Tue Jun 20, 2006 10:33 am

blank lines still fail.
.
need something to fill it up.
rpapa
Participant
 
Posts: 3552
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Livonia, Michigan

Postby procom » Thu Jun 22, 2006 1:22 am

posting doesn't work for me
procom
Participant
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 11:28 pm

Postby scott_joyce@kofax.com » Thu Jun 22, 2006 7:14 am

procom wrote:posting doesn't work for me


Okay - can you be more specific though? Are you having issues posting in every other thread but this one?
scott_joyce@kofax.com
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 4:54 pm

Postby Anonymous » Thu Jun 22, 2006 8:03 am

Hey guys, our IT group had to rollback our firewall settings and it lost the fixes for posting and blank lines. They're working to get that back into the firewall rules. We should be fixed soon.

Sorry for the headache.
Anonymous
 

Postby Gabe » Fri Jun 23, 2006 9:27 am

Good thing I checked out this thread. Blank lines won't allow me to post.
Gabe
Participant
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 10:41 am

Postby rpapa » Wed Jun 28, 2006 7:26 am

blank lines still don't work...
.
however I've seen a couple of posts with blank lines in them.
rpapa
Participant
 
Posts: 3552
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Livonia, Michigan

Postby russell@centuryc.com » Wed Jun 28, 2006 9:53 am

rpapa wrote:however I've seen a couple of posts with blank lines in them.
Blank lines did work for about a week. Kofax insiders can post with blank lines.
russell@centuryc.com
Participant
 
Posts: 3374
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 12:53 pm
Location: USA

Postby scott_joyce@kofax.com » Wed Jun 28, 2006 9:58 am

Hey guys -

Sorry that this is still an problem. As Danny said, it's an issue with our firewall. This should be correct soon. We'll keep you updated on the progress.

Thanks
scott_joyce@kofax.com
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 4:54 pm

Postby stephen.bottomley@kofax.com » Fri Jun 30, 2006 1:09 am

Blank lines are still a problem. I can't make any posts with blank lines in.
Stephen Bottomley
Senior Product Specialist
Tel: +44 (0)1223 226012
stephen.bottomley@kofax.com
Participant
 
Posts: 675
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 8:31 am
Location: Cambridge

Blank line issue still there....

Postby pc.vanvulpen@docspro.nl » Thu Jul 06, 2006 5:56 am

Took me a while to find this out, trying to post 679 messages :) , all failed.
pc.vanvulpen@docspro.nl
Participant
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 5:42 am

Postby scott_joyce@kofax.com » Thu Jul 06, 2006 1:57 pm

Hey everyone - just letting you know we haven't forgotten about the blank lines issue. We're still working on it.

Thanks
scott_joyce@kofax.com
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 4:54 pm

Postby russell@centuryc.com » Sun Jul 16, 2006 11:03 am

I don't know what the heck is going on, but I tried for over half an hour to get something to post. I guess I used some kind of reserved word or something. It wouldn't work. I finally gave up.
russell@centuryc.com
Participant
 
Posts: 3374
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 12:53 pm
Location: USA

Postby rpapa » Mon Jul 17, 2006 8:08 am

blank lines still don't work?
.
I guess not.. :(
rpapa
Participant
 
Posts: 3552
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Livonia, Michigan

PreviousNext

Return to Forum Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron