KTM v6 update batch level field on Batch_Close

KTM v6 update batch level field on Batch_Close

Postby » Sat Aug 02, 2014 10:05 am

I'm using KTM v6 + Lofax Capture 10.1 R2. I need to update a batch level user defined field in the Batch_Close event and based on another thread i appears that you cannot do so but that was KTM5. Could someone point me to a sample code if it is possible using KTM v6.

Thanks
Participant
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 5:35 am

Re: KTM v6 update batch level field on Batch_Close

Postby » Fri Aug 08, 2014 12:37 am

Just to add on my previous post you can access batch level fields in KTM validation by checking the "Populate all index fields for read-only access in script" tickbox in the General tab of "Extented Synchronization Settings"
Attachments
ReadBatchFieldsInKTMValidation.png
(43.71 KiB) Downloaded 337 times
Participant
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 5:35 am

Re: KTM v6 update batch level field on Batch_Close

Postby » Fri Aug 08, 2014 4:36 am

Yes, but it won't help you, since batch fields are read-only.
Best Regards,

Daniel Kekesi
DocSoft Hungary
Image
Participant
 
Posts: 2569
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 12:56 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary


Return to Kofax Transformation Modules General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests