Software licensing?

Software licensing?

Postby » Wed May 16, 2007 6:35 am

will software licensing ever be available (instead of via a dongle)?
Participant
 
Posts: 3552
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Livonia, Michigan

Postby » Wed May 16, 2007 8:27 am

There are plans to offer also software licensing. Please contact your local Kofax sales rep. in US for further information.
Participant
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 11:28 pm
Location: Germany

Postby » Mon Apr 14, 2008 9:27 am

Hi,

Is there any condition that I must respect to get a software license...?

My Ascent Capture Provider told me it's not possible to replace my current dongle license for a software license. :shock:

Is this serious?

Thanks!

Simon
Simon Barriault
simon.barriault@rrq.gouv.qc.ca
------------------------------------------------------
When Google can’t find something, it asks Jack Bauer for help.
Participant
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 4:56 am
Location: Quebec, QC, Canada

Postby » Tue Apr 15, 2008 1:21 am

(wrong forum by the way - this one is for licensing questions EMEA, not Americas ;))

Anyway: what explanation did your reseller give to not let you have a software based license?
Participant
 
Posts: 175
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 6:42 am
Location: Lucerne, Switzerland


Return to Ascent Licensing and Configurations (EMEA)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests