separate license utility

Postby » Thu Nov 22, 2007 7:09 am

hi simon,

I have installed now the server and client as it should be, only i don't get the license to work on the client system. As this is version 6.1 i can not use the aclicsrvcfg.exe as this is not available in this version.

And the service is not available in the services menu so i can not start it manually
Participant
 
Posts: 244
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 10:21 pm

Postby » Thu Nov 22, 2007 7:16 am

edit acconfig.xml and change name of the licence service from local machine to machine name of the server.

nothing else to do....and it works.
Participant
 
Posts: 175
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 6:42 am
Location: Lucerne, Switzerland

Postby » Thu Nov 22, 2007 8:03 am

i have tried this exactly but when i start the license utility it keeps searching and searching and find nothing. I installed the client directly from the wrkinst folder, and i am administrtator at both systems. Also we checked the port 2424 and no firewall is installed.

Any more suggestions would be most appreciated :(
Participant
 
Posts: 244
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 10:21 pm

Postby » Thu Nov 22, 2007 10:06 am

use IP address instead of machine name....
Participant
 
Posts: 175
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 6:42 am
Location: Lucerne, Switzerland

Previous

Return to Ascent Licensing and Configurations (EMEA)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests