Insufficient licensing to run the requested module or featur

Insufficient licensing to run the requested module or featur

Postby MarekSX » Mon Jul 28, 2008 6:49 am

We have problem in our customer,see log description below. Pdf generator service is running. Station licenses custom module available 29.
Could you give me a advice, what to do and why this happend?
Thank you

2008-07-28 16:41:43, 0x00000018, 0, 0x00000000, 0x00000000, 0x00000000, \\CZ-DC1-A-040\AscentSV, PDF Generator, CZDC1A040, 7.50.803, , 0, PDF Generator could not start. COM error: [8001] AcLicImp: Insufficient licensing to run the requested module or feature. Close down unused instances or obtain a new activation code that reflects your actual licensing requirements. ( Workstation Custom Module ( {Custom Module 1 30} {Ascent Validation/Verification 0 0} {Quality Control 0 0} {Scan/Import (Limited) 0 0} {Scan/Quality Control 1 0} {Ascent Interactive Station 0 0} {Workstation 0 0} {Remote Full Station 0 0} {Full Station 0 1} ) ) [UpgradeEquivalentFeatureLicense] <Server: cz-i-000699>
MarekSX
Participant
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 3:39 am

Postby rpapa » Mon Jul 28, 2008 10:00 am

are you trying to do PDF + text?
rpapa
Participant
 
Posts: 3552
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Livonia, Michigan

Re: Insufficient licensing to run the requested module or featur

Postby russell@centuryc.com » Mon Jul 28, 2008 11:43 am

MarekSX wrote:AcLicImp: Insufficient licensing to run the requested module or feature.


How many available "Full Station" licenses are available when that happens? PDF is not a custom module.
russell@centuryc.com
Participant
 
Posts: 3374
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 12:53 pm
Location: USA

Re: Insufficient licensing to run the requested module or fe

Postby MarekSX » Tue Jul 29, 2008 12:54 am

russell@centuryc.com wrote:
MarekSX wrote:AcLicImp: Insufficient licensing to run the requested module or feature.


How many available "Full Station" licenses are available when that happens? PDF is not a custom module.


Hello,

In log is written {Full Station 0 1}. I suppose that mean from 1 available is 1 in use?
MarekSX
Participant
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 3:39 am

Re: Insufficient licensing to run the requested module or fe

Postby russell@centuryc.com » Tue Jul 29, 2008 12:25 pm

MarekSX wrote:In log is written {Full Station 0 1}. I suppose that mean from 1 available is 1 in use?


If it uses the same convention as the License Utility, that's probably zero available, and a maximum (you are licensed for) one.

Note that some users have reported delays in releasing a license - perhaps another machine was using it and the system hasn't yet figured out that module has been closed?
russell@centuryc.com
Participant
 
Posts: 3374
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 12:53 pm
Location: USA

Re: Insufficient licensing to run the requested module or fe

Postby MarekSX » Wed Jul 30, 2008 4:37 am

russell@centuryc.com wrote:
MarekSX wrote:In log is written {Full Station 0 1}. I suppose that mean from 1 available is 1 in use?


If it uses the same convention as the License Utility, that's probably zero available, and a maximum (you are licensed for) one.

Note that some users have reported delays in releasing a license - perhaps another machine was using it and the system hasn't yet figured out that module has been closed?


how can i find out, that PDF generator was running on another PC or in another processor core? that should be the reason i am without license now. And in that case, how can i turn back using this license to server?
MarekSX
Participant
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 3:39 am

Postby rpapa » Wed Jul 30, 2008 5:11 am

What version are you on?

There's a utility for v7x to find out who has modules open. Not sure if it will tell you what module exactly.

If you have user profiles turned on, you can limit which users can run a specific module.
rpapa
Participant
 
Posts: 3552
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Livonia, Michigan

Postby thomas.jergus@kofax.com » Thu Aug 14, 2008 10:07 am

The server machine running the PDF Generation – Modules requires a Full Station (v7.x) or Concurrent Station (v8.0) license to run. I would recommend checking the License Utility if you have one of this station license left before you start the service. Because you mentioned the station license type “Custom Moduleâ€
thomas.jergus@kofax.com
Participant
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 6:58 am
Location: Erkelenz, Germany


Return to Ascent Licensing and Configurations (EMEA)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests