Desktop 1.00.189.0 doesn't run properly

Desktop 1.00.189.0 doesn't run properly

Postby lhhesscpa » Wed Nov 25, 2009 12:20 pm

I have installed Desktop 1.00.189.0 with a Fujitsu 4120C scanner.
After the scanner scans a document "Scanning" appears in info. bar at bottom of screen. This continues for a seemingly long time. Then the following error appears:

Error window: "VRS Server Timeout"
"9105 The VRS Server (image processing server) has not responded for 60 seconds.
Ignore, Retry, Abort"

Then another error appears:

Error window: "VRS Server Error"
9905

A screenshot of this entire error message is attached.

Kofax Desktop VRS Server Error 9905.JPG
(38.67 KiB) Downloaded 457 times


I would appreciate any help in getting Kofax Desktop to run properly
lhhesscpa
Participant
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 11:44 am

Re: Desktop 1.00.189.0 doesn't run properly

Postby cliff.skoglund@kofax.com » Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:32 pm

When you receive the error, are you scanning in the Kofax Desktop application, in Microsoft Word, Outlook, or did you right click a folder or the desktop and select Fast Scan?

Is this in a Windows XP environment, Windows Vista, or something else?

For testing purposes, can you please try the following?
1. If you received this error when in the Kofax Desktop application window, please try instead right clicking an area of your desktop and select Fast Scan. If you received this error not scanning inside the Kofax Desktop window, please try there.
2. Inside the Kofax Desktop window, change the Mode from Kofax to External and try scanning that way.
cliff.skoglund@kofax.com
Participant
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 1:59 pm
Location: Southern California

Re: Desktop 1.00.189.0 doesn't run properly

Postby cliff.skoglund@kofax.com » Tue Dec 08, 2009 2:45 pm

For further assistance, can you please provide answers to the questions posed in the previous post as well as your PC's configuration (CPU speed, amount of RAM, etc.)?


Thank you.
cliff.skoglund@kofax.com
Participant
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 1:59 pm
Location: Southern California

Re: Desktop 1.00.189.0 doesn't run properly

Postby lhhesscpa » Tue Dec 08, 2009 3:25 pm

When you receive the error, are you scanning in the Kofax Desktop application, in Microsoft Word, Outlook, or did you right click a folder or the desktop and select Fast Scan?

>>In Kofax Desktop application

Is this in a Windows XP environment, Windows Vista, or something else?

>> Windows XP Pro with SP3

For testing purposes, can you please try the following?
1. If you received this error when in the Kofax Desktop application window, please try instead right clicking an area of your desktop and select Fast Scan. If you received this error not scanning inside the Kofax Desktop window, please try there.

>> There is no Fast Scan option on the Desktop right-click menu

2. Inside the Kofax Desktop window, change the Mode from Kofax to External and try scanning that way.

>> Same result
lhhesscpa
Participant
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 11:44 am

Re: Desktop 1.00.189.0 doesn't run properly

Postby cliff.skoglund@kofax.com » Tue Dec 08, 2009 4:34 pm

When you right click a folder or blank spot on the Windows Desktop, do you see an option for Fast Scan, Scan with Preview, Start Kofax Desktop, or Kofax Desktop Help? Please see attached for a screen shot of what this should look like.

KofaxDesktopRightClick.JPG
(34.25 KiB) Downloaded 458 times


If so, combined with the error message you are receiving, there might be a problem with the installation. If you have not done so already, can you please uninstall Kofax Desktop and re-install?

If have already tried that with no resolution, could you test Kofax Desktop with the scanner on a different PC?
cliff.skoglund@kofax.com
Participant
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 1:59 pm
Location: Southern California


Return to Kofax Desktop General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest