Invalid Active Template

Invalid Active Template

Postby » Sat Jun 19, 2010 3:37 pm

Any ideas what this error is?
Participant
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 6:40 am

Re: Invalid Active Template

Postby » Sat Jun 19, 2010 3:38 pm

Oh sorry, I receive this when the recognition engine is run after scanning a batch....
Participant
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 6:40 am

Re: Invalid Active Template

Postby » Mon Jun 21, 2010 10:40 am

What software is generating the error? I ask because you mention the Recognition Engine, which is not part of Kofax Desktop.
Participant
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 1:59 pm
Location: Southern California

Re: Invalid Active Template

Postby » Tue Jun 22, 2010 6:49 am

can you please confirm if this is a Kofax Desktop generated error?
If other user accounts exist on your system, do they generate the same error?
Also, please attach a screen shot.
Participant
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 7:55 am

Re: Invalid Active Template

Postby » Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:35 pm

Well the issue was due to the number of form types that were defined..... The limit was 100 and the error was not generated until the batch was processed by recognition.... there is a fix but additional files are needed to remedy this issue.

It seems that the error could have at least said that the number of form types defined cannot exceed 100.....

Thanks for all of your help!
Participant
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 6:40 am

Re: Invalid Active Template

Postby » Mon Jul 19, 2010 7:00 am

What you are seeking is help with Kofax Capture.
Please post this question in the Capture forum.
Participant
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 7:55 am

Re: Invalid Active Template

Postby » Mon Jul 19, 2010 11:17 am

Sorry David...... Its all new to me!
Participant
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 6:40 am


Return to Kofax Desktop General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests