Scanner "not ready"

Re: Scanner "not ready"

Postby john.killinger » Wed Apr 13, 2011 7:11 am

Mary -

Are you able to scan using the Epson Scan Utility?

Thanks,

John
john.killinger
Participant
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 2:22 pm

Re: Scanner "not ready"

Postby david.tankersley@kofax.com » Wed Apr 13, 2011 8:02 am

This Epson GTS50 ships with CD-ROMs containing scanner software and includes PaperPort software as well.
Have you tried using any of these options or using Microsoft Office scanning?
david.tankersley@kofax.com
Participant
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 7:55 am

Re: Scanner "not ready"

Postby david.tankersley@kofax.com » Fri Apr 22, 2011 1:18 pm

Have you uninstalled the HP software?
david.tankersley@kofax.com
Participant
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 7:55 am

Re: Scanner "not ready"

Postby david.tankersley@kofax.com » Mon Apr 25, 2011 7:24 am

Has the HP software and drivers been uninstalled?
david.tankersley@kofax.com
Participant
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 7:55 am

Re: Scanner "not ready"

Postby pdfwell » Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:12 pm

I had the problem with the Epson scanner before I installed the HP software. I am hesitant to install the Paperport software because I have had many reports that it causes other problems. Unfortunately, I also cannot find the Microsoft scanning program -- I looked in Microsoft Office Tools but it isn't listed.
pdfwell
Participant
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:58 am

Re: Scanner "not ready"

Postby david.tankersley@kofax.com » Thu Apr 28, 2011 7:16 am

If you are still unable to connect to the Epson scanner on this station, could you try using another station?
david.tankersley@kofax.com
Participant
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 7:55 am

Re: Scanner "not ready"

Postby pdfwell » Mon May 02, 2011 6:14 am

I was able to use the Epson scanner with Microsoft Word.
pdfwell
Participant
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:58 am

Re: Scanner "not ready"

Postby john.killinger » Wed May 11, 2011 3:59 pm

I recommend uninstalling both the HP and Epson drivers, then reinstalling just the Epson drivers.
john.killinger
Participant
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 2:22 pm

Previous

Return to Kofax Desktop General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest