Scanner "not ready"

Scanner "not ready"

Postby pdfwell » Thu Dec 30, 2010 10:58 am

I just connected my HP Officejet 7300 and started the Kofax Desktop program. It recognized the scanner but when I clicked on "OK" to select it, I got the following error message:
"9081 error reserving scanner WIA-HP Officejet 7300 error code: -35 Scanner not ready."

Can you please help me to use this printer/scanner with Kofax?
pdfwell
Participant
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:58 am

Re: Scanner "not ready"

Postby john.killinger » Fri Dec 31, 2010 1:57 pm

Is there any HP software running in the background that might have already reserved the scanner?
john.killinger
Participant
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 2:22 pm

Re: Scanner "not ready"

Postby pdfwell » Mon Jan 10, 2011 11:10 am

I do not think there is any HP software running.
pdfwell
Participant
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:58 am

Re: Scanner "not ready"

Postby david.tankersley@kofax.com » Tue Jan 11, 2011 9:50 am

Does the scanner work with any other software? if so, which one?
david.tankersley@kofax.com
Participant
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 7:55 am

Re: Scanner "not ready"

Postby pdfwell » Mon Mar 14, 2011 7:02 am

After the Kofax software didn't work, I did install the HP software and it does scan from there. I still can't use it with the Kofax software.

But now, I've tried to use Kofax with an Epson GT_S50 scanner and when I try to choose the scanner from the list of scanners available, I get a similar error message -- "9081 Error reserving scanner Epson GT-S50 Error code: -35 Scanner not ready" and I cannot use the software.
pdfwell
Participant
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:58 am

Re: Scanner "not ready"

Postby david.tankersley@kofax.com » Mon Mar 14, 2011 7:53 am

Are both scanners on and connected when you get the error with the Epson scanner?
david.tankersley@kofax.com
Participant
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 7:55 am

Re: Scanner "not ready"

Postby pdfwell » Mon Mar 14, 2011 9:52 am

I've tried it with them both on and connected, and with only one or the other on and connected.
pdfwell
Participant
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:58 am

Re: Scanner "not ready"

Postby david.tankersley@kofax.com » Wed Mar 16, 2011 10:01 am

Lets try working with simply one scanner at a time.
Please pick which scanner you would like to work with 1st and tell us what this is.
Do you have TWAIN drivers installed for these scanners?
david.tankersley@kofax.com
Participant
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 7:55 am

Re: Scanner "not ready"

Postby pdfwell » Thu Mar 17, 2011 5:40 pm

I would like to use my Epson GT-S50, and I do have the drivers installed.
pdfwell
Participant
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:58 am

Re: Scanner "not ready"

Postby john.killinger » Tue Mar 29, 2011 10:52 am

Do you receive any error messages on the scanner itself?
john.killinger
Participant
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 2:22 pm

Re: Scanner "not ready"

Postby pdfwell » Tue Mar 29, 2011 4:28 pm

No, no error message from the scanner.
pdfwell
Participant
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:58 am

Re: Scanner "not ready"

Postby john.killinger » Mon Apr 04, 2011 3:29 pm

The Epson GT-S50 requires both the TWAIN driver and the Epson Scan Utility (the latest driver on Epson's Web site is version 3.65A). Is the Epson Scan Utility already running (possibly minimized) when you attempt to select the scanner in Kofax Desktop?
john.killinger
Participant
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 2:22 pm

Re: Scanner "not ready"

Postby pdfwell » Mon Apr 11, 2011 10:25 am

The Epson utilty is installed but not running (and not just minimized) when I try to run Kofax.
pdfwell
Participant
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:58 am

Re: Scanner "not ready"

Postby david.tankersley@kofax.com » Tue Apr 12, 2011 9:52 am

Hello Mary,

Is the Epson able to scan with any other application at all?
Using Kofax Desktop, are you still seeing the original error "9081 error reserving scanner WIA-HP Officejet 7300 error code: -35 Scanner not ready."
...or anything like this error?
david.tankersley@kofax.com
Participant
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 7:55 am

Re: Scanner "not ready"

Postby pdfwell » Tue Apr 12, 2011 2:00 pm

I don't really have any other application that scans. And I do still get that error message with Kofax Desktop.
pdfwell
Participant
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:58 am

Next

Return to Kofax Desktop General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests