VRS not launching after install

VRS not launching after install

Postby » Mon Jun 06, 2011 9:57 am

I am using VRS 4.5 with a Cannon DR-2080C scanner. I have successfully installed and registered VRS on a Windows XP machine. During the install I get a message that says 'The currently selected scanner is not certified for use with VRS. You can use it as a VRS-Compatible scanner. Or, you can select a certified scanner from the above list.'
After the install and reboot, I create a batch, but, cannot get VRS to launch. When I try the activate .exe to get it going, it says that a license is already active.
Anyone has any ideas?
Participant
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2010 11:27 am

Re: VRS not launching after install

Postby » Mon Jun 06, 2011 12:14 pm

pgmr1998 wrote:After the install and reboot, I create a batch, but, cannot get VRS to launch.


I assume you're using Kofax/Ascent Capture? You'll need to select a source that uses VRS.
Russell
Participant
 
Posts: 3374
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 12:53 pm
Location: USA

Re: VRS not launching after install

Postby » Mon Jun 06, 2011 1:01 pm

Yes. I have selected a source.
Participant
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2010 11:27 am

Re: VRS not launching after install

Postby » Tue Jun 07, 2011 7:33 am

When you say that VRS does not launch, are you attempting to access the VRS Interactive Viewer through the Scan properties, or are you expecting the Interactive Viewer to appear after each scanned page so that you can make manual adjustments?
Participant
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 2:22 pm

Re: VRS not launching after install

Postby » Tue Jun 07, 2011 7:36 am

The Canon DR-2080C is certified for use with VRS 4.x and VRS Elite, as long as you are using the ISIS driver instead of the TWAIN driver.

http://scadmin.kofax.com/KCSearch/Search.aspx
Participant
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 2:22 pm

Re: VRS not launching after install

Postby » Tue Jun 07, 2011 11:32 am

VRS launches in the background when you start the scan application and choose a source that uses VRS. The VRS icon will appear in the systray (that area usually in the right bottom next to the clock in the toolbar). Right click on that icon for more options.
Russell
Participant
 
Posts: 3374
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 12:53 pm
Location: USA


Return to VRS General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron