Importing from disk (processing)

Importing from disk (processing)

Postby hoss » Wed Dec 12, 2007 6:48 am

I need to import an image from disk using a program I created using IC 3.1 and vb6. The source types available are:
Kodak i40 without SVRS
Kodak i40 without SVRS with AIPE
Kodak i40 with SVRS
Kodak i40 with SVRS with AIPE

None of these match what I am used to using which is:
Kofax Software -- Import from disk with image processing

Does anyone know if one of the above Kodak source types is equivalent to the Kofax Software -- Import from disk with image processing?

If not, would there be anything wrong with installing the AHRT 3.75.12 to add the necessary source type?

TIA
hoss
Participant
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 10:09 am

Postby rpapa » Wed Dec 12, 2007 6:58 am

have you tried creating a source in KSM in control panel?
rpapa
Participant
 
Posts: 3552
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Livonia, Michigan

Postby hoss » Thu Dec 13, 2007 8:01 am

Yes, I can create a new source but the source types are limited to the list I already posted -- none of them match what I (think I) need to process images from disk. That is my question, are one of the source types for the Kodak scanner that is listed in the KSM equivalent to what I need to process images from disk?
hoss
Participant
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 10:09 am

Re: Importing from disk (processing)

Postby russell@centuryc.com » Thu Dec 13, 2007 1:18 pm

hoss wrote:Kodak i40 without SVRS
Kodak i40 without SVRS with AIPE
Kodak i40 with SVRS
Kodak i40 with SVRS with AIPE


Just for clarification, the list above is a list of sources. When you click the create button, you'll be prompted for a name for the new source and then get another list which hopefully includes:

Kofax Software -- Import from disk with image processing


You are not going to find "Kofax Software -- Import from disk with image processing" in the same list as "Kodak i40 with SVRS"
russell@centuryc.com
Participant
 
Posts: 3374
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 12:53 pm
Location: USA

Importing from disk (processing)

Postby brian.mcdougle@kofax.com » Fri Dec 14, 2007 5:24 pm

Larry,

The problem is that the list of sources you have are "scan" sources. You need to set the ActiveDevice property to KSACTIVEDEVICEDISK to see the Disk Import sources in the Source Selection dialog. If you are providing your own source selection dialog, then you need to use the list from the DeviceDiskCap property.
Brian McDougle
Software Project Lead
Kofax Image Products
brian.mcdougle@kofax.com
Participant
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2004 5:11 pm
Location: Irvine

Postby hoss » Thu Dec 27, 2007 7:44 am

Thanks -- the naming of the Kodak source solved my problem.
hoss
Participant
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 10:09 am


Return to ImageControls General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest