AHRT installation new vs. old

AHRT installation new vs. old

Postby hoss » Thu Dec 06, 2007 11:22 am

I have a setup where I am using the 650i card and I have programmed a program to modify an existing image but I get a runtime error message -48 (error loading dll).

I have an issue where the import from disk with image processing is not showing up in the source type drop down list in the KSM. The AHRT version is 3.10.3.10 -- is there any gotchas if I just download and install the 3.75.12 version over it?
hoss
Participant
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 10:09 am

Postby rpapa » Thu Dec 06, 2007 11:40 am

Not sure if you'll have anyproblems installing 3.75, but why not create a new source in KSM?
rpapa
Participant
 
Posts: 3552
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Livonia, Michigan

Postby hoss » Thu Dec 06, 2007 12:07 pm

That's what I'm trying to do -- create a new source type for processing images retrieved from disk. But if it isn't available in the dropdown list -- what else can I do?
hoss
Participant
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 10:09 am

Postby russell@centuryc.com » Thu Dec 06, 2007 4:45 pm

When you go to create the source, you don't have "Kofax Software - Import from disk with image processing" as an option?
russell@centuryc.com
Participant
 
Posts: 3374
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 12:53 pm
Location: USA

Postby hoss » Mon Dec 10, 2007 5:00 am

That is correct, that option does not appear in the Source Type dropdown list.
hoss
Participant
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 10:09 am

Postby russell@centuryc.com » Mon Dec 10, 2007 12:32 pm

I haven't seen that before - possibly a licensing issue. I usually use IC with Ascent Capture. Go ahead and install the update over top of the current version.
russell@centuryc.com
Participant
 
Posts: 3374
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 12:53 pm
Location: USA


Return to Adrenaline General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron