The remote server returned an error: (503) Server Unavailabl

Ascent Capture Internet Server

Postby ravishenkar » Fri Aug 22, 2008 4:18 am

check whether the Ascent Server Service is running on the server or not. When this service is set to run Automatically in the windows services and the Log On As type is restricted with any account and some other account user has logged in then this service won't start.

Please chk it once.
ravishenkar
Participant
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 1:22 am

Re:

Postby molson » Fri Jan 04, 2013 11:45 am

David James wrote:At your intended remote site, open up a web browser, enter the following URLs and see what you get:

http://<servername>/acis/config.acis?config=service
http://<servername>/acis/config.acis?config=cache


@David,

Thanks I had this exact same problem and your information led me to the solution that I needed to recycle the app pool. It's taking forever at the moment for the remote site conversion to happen but I think it is working *fingers-crossed*.

- Matt

FYI - using KC10
molson
Participant
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2011 6:54 am
Location: Davenport, IA

Previous

Return to Network Server General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests