RSA Question

Ascent Capture Internet Server

RSA Question

Postby mnguyen » Thu Jul 29, 2010 8:20 am

At my Remote site, whenever user logs in, RSA automatically sync with Central Server and the Status screen stays open instead of hide at the task bar as a system tray icon, use has to click on HIDE every time, what can we do to auto hide it?

It's KC9 SP1
Thanks

Michael
mnguyen
Participant
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 12:15 pm

Re: RSA Question

Postby dkekesi » Fri Jul 30, 2010 11:31 pm

Install RSA as a service. You'll not have to bother with it any more.
Best Regards,

Daniel Kekesi
DocSoft Hungary
Image
dkekesi
Participant
 
Posts: 2569
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 12:56 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: RSA Question

Postby bclaman » Mon Aug 02, 2010 5:17 am

I do not run ours as a service and it starts minimized every time. Make sure you are starting it from the "Batch Manager -> Options -> KCN Server -> Activate RSA on this Station" rather than just throwing the executable in the startup folder.
bclaman
Participant
 
Posts: 258
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 10:00 am
Location: Des Moines, IA


Return to Network Server General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests