Error synchronizing volume due to license corruption

Ascent Capture Internet Server

Error synchronizing volume due to license corruption

Postby Johan1974 » Thu Oct 28, 2010 5:35 am

Hello,

I am getting the following error when synchronizing with kcns with a KC8SP5 environment:

Code: Select all
10/28/2010 3:13:04 PM, 8086, AciAdCfg, DTC-APP05, Server Version: 8.00.1536, TID: 00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000, Remote Site: IT0903, IT0903, 8.00.1536, [8086] AcLicImp: Error synchronizing volume due to license corruption. [CLicInterfaceImp::UseVolumeActivations] <Server: DTC-APP05>,    at Kofax.ACIS.ACISConfiguration.AcisConfigException.ThrowAcisConfigExceptionOverride(Object , AcisConfigExceptionEnum , Exception )
   at Kofax.ACIS.ACISConfiguration.AcisConfigException.ThrowAcisConfigException(Object , Exception )
   at Kofax.ACIS.ACISConfiguration.AcisProfileManager.UseVolumeActivations(String , String , Int32& )
   at Kofax.ACIS.ACIService.ACIServerConnection.UseVolumeActivations(IACIRemoteInfo oInfo, String strOldActivation, String strNewActivation, Int32& nChallenge)


I have tried removing the remote site and reconnect it but that that did not help, do you have any suggestions?

Thanks!
Johan1974
Participant
 
Posts: 244
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 10:21 pm

Re: Error synchronizing volume due to license corruption

Postby bclaman » Fri Oct 29, 2010 5:14 am

I just replied to this on the other post but I'll put it here too.

try rebooting the license server. If you have a software license instead of the dongle, you might have to call Kofax for a new one.
bclaman
Participant
 
Posts: 258
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 10:00 am
Location: Des Moines, IA


Return to Network Server General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron