A resubmit transaction or commit has timed out

Ascent Capture Internet Server

A resubmit transaction or commit has timed out

Postby » Wed May 11, 2011 12:40 am

Dear Kofax users

I am a SAP consultant thrown in the Kofax solution which I really dont know much about. Everything at our site worked nicely up to a point where we start getting the following error and I dont have an idea where to start searching for clues:

5/9/2011 09:19:47 AM, -2147217460, .\KdoDatabase.cpp: 4310, WINFAX02, Server Version: 8.00.1536, TID: 00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000, Remote Site: ####, ####, 8.00.461, ACISV: [4044] KdoLib: A resubmit transaction or commit has timed out., at Kofax.IKdoLib.KdoCommandClass.OpenRecordset()
at Kofax.ACIS.ACIService.ACIServerConnection.GetBatchesToDownload(IACIRemoteInfo oInfo)

According to the network guys, there is nothing wrong on their side and the Oracle DBAs reckon nothing wrong on their side. Any ideas will be very wellcome.

Regards

Johan Botma
Participant

Re: A resubmit transaction or commit has timed out

Postby » Wed May 11, 2011 4:37 am

your remote site cannot connect to the central site database. If you have not already done so, reboot and resynchronize the remote site pc. It wouldn't hurt to reboot the server if you are allowed. We have seen when the network "burps" our remote sites sometimes lose Kofax connections even though you can browse the network, etc. We normally see it as the remote site getting errors uploading batches. Usually a reboot fixes it.
Participant

Postby » Wed May 11, 2011 11:37 am

Thanks for reply bclanman