How to force login dialog

Ascent Capture Internet Server

How to force login dialog

Postby aadslingerland » Fri Jul 15, 2011 6:21 am

With user profiles enabled and linked users the logging in to Capture works as expected. Behind the scene. However, sometimes I would like to force the use of another Kofax capture defined user... Is there a command line option or something else to make this happen?
With Regards, Aad Slingerland
User avatar
aadslingerland
Participant
 
Posts: 299
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 12:23 am

Re: How to force login dialog

Postby russell@centuryc.com » Fri Jul 15, 2011 6:07 pm

On the icons, you can add -u:"username" -p"mypassword"

We use that when we don't want to bother our users with having to log into Kofax, but we have profiles enabled to prevent unathorized access to the Admin module.
Russell
russell@centuryc.com
Participant
 
Posts: 3374
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 12:53 pm
Location: USA

Re: How to force login dialog

Postby aadslingerland » Thu Jul 21, 2011 11:59 am

russell@centuryc.com wrote:On the icons, you can add -u:"username" -p"mypassword"


Thanks!
With Regards, Aad Slingerland
User avatar
aadslingerland
Participant
 
Posts: 299
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 12:23 am


Return to Network Server General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron