Rejected Value in Indicius Completion

Rejected Value in Indicius Completion

Postby » Sat Nov 22, 2008 6:37 pm

Hello,

Abruptly we see space character in any field value causing 'Rejected Value' error when batch is opened in Indicius Completion module. Whenever this issue is seen, operator needs to clear all fields and type again for all such 'Rejected Value' issue documents.

We set 'Allow Spaces' option for this field in KFi, tried setting 'None','Names' as validation type for this field but every time when there are spaces, document ends up in Completion.

We are using Indicius 5.5.

Regards-
Prashant Patil
Participant
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 12:13 am

Postby » Mon Nov 24, 2008 1:23 am

Forgetting to "Allow Spaces" is the usual cause of this - it sounds like you need to get in touch with your support people, who can look at your actual project and tell you what's going on.
Stephen Bottomley
Senior Product Specialist
Tel: +44 (0)1223 226012
Participant
 
Posts: 675
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 8:31 am
Location: Cambridge

Re: Rejected Value in Indicius Completion

Postby » Wed Oct 28, 2009 11:43 am

Another scenario that nailed us for hours was that during the Completion SetUp (via right-clicking on the Batch Class w/i Admin) the Edit Menu (via Interface>Menu Shortcuts) was disabled (and consequently any sub-menu item, such as the space bar) was also disabled. So even though the Field Property to "Allow Spaces" was set to "Yes", this was being overriden by the menu item not being available/enabled.

FYI...
Participant
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2007 10:03 am
Location: ASU SaxeT


Return to Indicius General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests