"Sticky" fields in Completion

"Sticky" fields in Completion

Postby wjones@anacomp.com » Fri May 01, 2009 5:26 am

Is there a simple way to make a field in the Completion module retain the value from the prior document? Like the Sticky setting in Kofax Validation.
Anacomp Professional Services
wjones@anacomp.com
Participant
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 6:50 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Re: "Sticky" fields in Completion

Postby stephen.bottomley@kofax.com » Fri May 01, 2009 5:30 am

Search the help for "duping" - field duping is the name of this feature.
Stephen Bottomley
Senior Product Specialist
Tel: +44 (0)1223 226012
stephen.bottomley@kofax.com
Participant
 
Posts: 675
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 8:31 am
Location: Cambridge

Re: "Sticky" fields in Completion

Postby wjones@anacomp.com » Fri May 01, 2009 5:44 am

Thanks for the quick reply. I thought that's what Duping might be but I couldn't find any description in the various help files. Perhaps I didn't look hard enough. I set the value of Dupe to true in the field's properties but it didn't have any effect that I could see.
Anacomp Professional Services
wjones@anacomp.com
Participant
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 6:50 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Re: "Sticky" fields in Completion

Postby stephen.bottomley@kofax.com » Fri May 01, 2009 6:34 am

Enabling the field for duping is the first step. The second step is either for the user to select the "Dupe" option in Completion to dupe an individual field, or for the administrator to turn on automatic duping on the interface tab of the Completion setup dialog in Administration. The feature to enable is called "Start batch with field duping enabled".
Stephen Bottomley
Senior Product Specialist
Tel: +44 (0)1223 226012
stephen.bottomley@kofax.com
Participant
 
Posts: 675
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 8:31 am
Location: Cambridge

Re: "Sticky" fields in Completion

Postby wjones@anacomp.com » Fri May 01, 2009 1:56 pm

Thanks again - I understand now.
Anacomp Professional Services
wjones@anacomp.com
Participant
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 6:50 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Re: "Sticky" fields in Completion

Postby wjones@anacomp.com » Fri May 08, 2009 5:50 am

Just as a follow-up. I couldn't make the dupe function work in my environment (Ascent 7.5, Indicius 5.5). There is a glitch described in SPR
23994. So I'll have to do it with script using the Fields.GetValueEx function.
Anacomp Professional Services
wjones@anacomp.com
Participant
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 6:50 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA


Return to Indicius General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron