Custom Module Setup on Batch Class Queues Dialog

Custom Module Setup on Batch Class Queues Dialog

Postby » Wed Nov 06, 2013 5:44 am

I created a custom module that runs as a windows service. I wanted to give the users the ability to setup options in the Administration module instead of hard coding them. I created a Setup OCX but I could not get the properties button to active on the Batch Class Queues setup dialog. I want the ability to setup the custom module just like the export connectors and the Kofax standard modules setup works where you highlight the queue and the properties button is activated. I
Participant
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 8:36 am
Location: Springfield, IL

Re: Custom Module Setup on Batch Class Queues Dialog

Postby » Thu Nov 07, 2013 2:23 am

You cannot do this. Only Kofax developed modules can have the Setup button activated.
Custom modules must be setup in the context menu of batch/document class or form type (depending on how you registered the setup OCX).
Best Regards,

Daniel Kekesi
DocSoft Hungary
Image
Participant
 
Posts: 2569
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 12:56 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary


Return to Custom Modules General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest