Updating to cm connector 8.5/db2 client 10.1

Updating to cm connector 8.5/db2 client 10.1

Postby shaaric » Wed Mar 23, 2016 12:09 pm

I am updating the Content Manager ii4c from 8.4.3 to Content Manager Connector 8.5 and the db2 client from 9.7 to 10.1. After doing the updates, I tried to test the CM release script and getting the error: Export Error: Script #1 (IBM DB2 Content Manager Enterprise 8.3) [Export Connector Returned -1. Your export connector may need to be re-installed.] (fyi - I'm able to log on to cm via the windows client from this server, so believe my cm set up to be good)

In full disclosure, I'm a Kofax newbie (and an experienced CM person). Do I really need to reinstall the CM release script or is there something else that needs to be done to get things talking correctly again? I tried to 'repair' the CM release script but it fails to register the KfxCM8_v7.dll - I have checked and rechecked the cm/db2 pieces, and am not seeing anything. If I try and add/logon to the CM release through a batch class/document class - the admin bombs with a .NET error, so it's clearly not doing something it's supposed to - would appreciate any advice anyone can offer.
Last edited by shaaric on Wed Mar 23, 2016 9:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
shaaric
Participant

Re: Updating to cm connector 8.5/db2 client 10.1

Postby russell@centuryc.com » Wed Mar 23, 2016 12:57 pm

shaaric wrote:Your export connector may need to be re-installed.

That's a very generic error message. Re-installation might help in this case, it might not. My concern would be that the update changed the API calls the release script is making.

You could try configuring the release script in the Admin module.
Russell
russell@centuryc.com
Participant

Postby shaaric » Thu Mar 24, 2016 6:22 am